I watched a videoRed Table Talk of Jada Pinkett Smith where she gives her take on motherhood, and I started screaming “AMEN!!! πŸ™ŒπŸ½πŸ™ŒπŸ½πŸ™ŒπŸ½ I am so happy someone is speaking my truth!” People tend to think once you become a mother your own life should STOP and take the back seat so you can give your all to your child. But this is the main reason Mothers start calling their children Ungrateful when those children grow up and start focusing on their own lives – because the mothers had sacrificed so much now they are filled with resentment and unhappiness! It’s like she said BALANCE IS KEY- My purpose is to lead by example – I want my daughter to look at me and feel that she wants to be like me and even better. I was on a path before she comes into this world and I want to continue ON This Path (although with many adjustments) so she can see that roles do not necessarily determine her destiny. So she can see If she one day becomes a mother, her career and everything else do not end as a result! If you give up on yourself because you become a mother then you will one day resent yourself. Mothers need to stop expecting their children to make them happy and be successful FOR THEM. You CAN care for your child and YOURSELF at the same time. It doesn’t have to be an ultimatum. LEAD BY EXAMPLE! I love my daughter to death, more than anything in this world but she is her own person. She’s gonna start looking at what I do and make judgment for herself. She will never be in the backseat but she will be BY MY SIDE and we will do this as a team. If I have to go to school or work less hours then may it be. But I will not quit on ME. She needs me to be the strong one so one day she could be stronger πŸ™ŒπŸ½πŸ‘ŒπŸΎ kuddos to #schoolmom or #Workingmom

Leave a Reply

