Happy New Year To You

Happy New Year to you whose only New Year wishes are coming from your Facebook newsfeeds

Happy New Year to you who are spending this whole night at work somewhere

Happy New Year to you who are spending this night in front of your TV alone

Happy New Year to you who are not receiving any kisses, hugs, phone calls or typical group texts right about now

Happy New Year to you who have no energy to wish anyone a “Happy New Year.”

Whether this New Year is looking happy for you or not

Whether you did not accomplish anything in your 2014 list of resolutions

I wanted to write this especially for you

I hope you are taking it easy, and feeling content with your world

I wish you are embracing your bliss although away from the crowds, and all the cliché charades.

Enjoy this first day and all the other 364 to come

Straight from my heart to yours

Happy New Year… whatever that means to you.

Published by: Lady Trish

"I Am...." Every post has a piece of my soul-what better way to know about me...? Mind, body and soul are still in training. The little joy and moments I share are constantly shaping my Self. A student of life, always.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

