Something About This Rain

Something about this rain that makes me cringe

That makes me question my smile

Through the window I watch each drop

As I ponder on things I want to comprehend.

Something about this rain that makes me cry

That unravels dormant senses

With each word I watch this facet fades

As slowly these words turn into memories

Something about this rain that pushes me away

Something about this rain that reaches deep in my soul

Something about this rain that confuses me

But again nothing was making sense before these clouds.

20060408rainonwindow

Published by: Lady Trish

"I Am...." Every post has a piece of my soul-what better way to know about me...? Mind, body and soul are still in training. The little joy and moments I share are constantly shaping my Self. A student of life, always.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

