Halo

There
In between chaos
In deep darkness
I have found my halo

Dancing to my heartbeat
Turning lines into smiles
Rocking me to sleep.

There
Like an early sunset
Like the sound of ocean
My strength left me weak

A weakness I embrace
An embrace I breathe for
What a sweet passion!

There
In between words
In deep silence
Such loud emotions

If I should dare to explain…
Happiness is perceptive
Sadness has nothing on me

There
In between chaos
In deep darkness
My halo has found me.

Leave a Reply

